Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Senate approves Kerry for secretary of State

By Julian Pecquet and Ramsey Cox

The Senate approved one of its own to become President Obama's second secretary of State in a near-unanimous vote on Tuesday.

Sen. John Kerry (D-Mass.) sailed through the chamber in a 94-to-3 vote, with Sen. James Inhofe (R-Okla.) and Texas Sens. Ted Cruz (R) and John Cornyn (R) casting the only “no” votes.

Read the story here.



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...